A Letter From One of The Few

July 25,2017

I am a silent writer. Not overused nor mainstream. Since highschool, I just express my thoughts through poetry, journal and stories (aside from being school publication writer) yet only few had an opportunity to read those. I’m not a good speaker. I can’t even dare to use a microphone while speaking and that no one would observe that I’m fucking nervous. I am not convincing, too. I am good in inspiring no one. I can’t tell you stories face to face nor deliver my poems in a creative way. I’m an outgoing person but I’m afraid to speak to other people. I’m afraid that I might say something inappropriate or people might not be able to get my point, which would really happen most of the time. I’m afraid of making a mistake. So I write. I write because all my thoughts, emotions and even my subconscious are being formed into one piece of shit, lol. Though sometimes they are not well arranged or I have grammar issues, at least I have given the chance to express what I am trying to address. I write because a pen and a paper are my best of friends whenever the world rejected my importance or when people have forgotten my existence. I write but I don’t make noise. I am not one of those people you meet in person or you’ve seen in social media who have a very good vocabulary. I just use simple words. Simple so that the person or people who are intended to read my articles would understand. And I just post them on my blog which only few get to see. I am silent. But I am waiting for the right time that I will not be afraid of telling the whole world my thoughts and ideas. I will break the silence. Soon.

Leave a Reply

